The Hit List!

Image

 Every one has asked that sweet thing in your life the most dreaded question. The one that makes the hair stand up on the back of your neck…(drumroll)

“How many people have you been with?”

 When I was a younger woman I use to entertain this query, begrudgingly fudging the numbers not merely because I didn’t want to be seen as some kind of harlot but because there was just way too much math involved! No woman has that number just hanging out in the back of her head (speaking for myself of course)

 I’d need a calculator because as a golden rule you are allowed to delete anything that happened in Vegas or on vacation, anyone with no real boy/girlfriend potential ( i.e – the cute super of your building) all one night stands, all FWB, anyone from Craigslist or Myspace and anyone that you could never in a million years admit to.

 The older you get, remembering your conquests feels more like taking the SAT’s all over again and who needs that kind of pressure? Is this a relationship or trigonometry?

 With all the passwords and access codes we have to remember today who has the mental capacity to trot down memory lane. I can’t remember to pack my lunch half the time and you want me to remember everyone I ever slept with?

 That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

One thought on “The Hit List!

Leave a Reply

